unmid/.git
4 years agoUse klogctl instead of /proc/kmsg master
Christophe Varoqui [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 14:25:15 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Use klogctl instead of /proc/kmsg

Reading from /proc/kmsg races against the syslog daemon, making
unmid not reliable, and causing missing entries in the sys logs.

4 years agoSupport trailing whitespace in config lines
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:03:27 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Support trailing whitespace in config lines

And discard empty lines

4 years agoAdd the config template to the rpm package as %config(noreplace)
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:53:46 +0000 (00:53 +0200)]
Add the config template to the rpm package as %config(noreplace)

4 years agoAdd a template config file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:46:18 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
Add a template config file

With commented-out example setup for panic on power diag emitted
by iDRAC.

4 years agoSupport comments in the config file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:40:21 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Support comments in the config file

4 years agoAdd sysrq triggers to the man page
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:58:06 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Add sysrq triggers to the man page

Reformatting of the relevant extract of Documentation/sysrq.txt.

4 years agoAdd the rpmbuild command to the README.RHEL
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:45:29 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
Add the rpmbuild command to the README.RHEL

4 years agoFix a use after free error, of the conf pointer
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:43:36 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fix a use after free error, of the conf pointer

Caused a segfault in the reconfigure sig hangler codepath.

4 years agoUse a forking type systemd service
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Use a forking type systemd service

4 years agoFix va_list not being reset between 2 uses
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:16:38 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Fix va_list not being reset between 2 uses

Causing segfault in the console logging when the daemon is run
in foreground

4 years agoGit ignore *.gz file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:03:23 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Git ignore *.gz file

4 years agoAdd a .gitignore to the project
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:02:55 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Add a .gitignore to the project

4 years agoRemove a debug statement
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:00:50 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
Remove a debug statement

4 years agoAdd a README.RHEL file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:52:10 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add a README.RHEL file

To list the build dependencies.

4 years agoFix exec file ownership in the spec file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:34:21 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Fix exec file ownership in the spec file

4 years agoFix exec file permissions in the specfile
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:32:52 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Fix exec file permissions in the specfile

4 years agoCleanup unused defines in Makefile
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:07:02 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Cleanup unused defines in Makefile

4 years agoUncomment man page compression
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:05:06 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Uncomment man page compression

4 years agoChange the default SYSTEMDPATH value from usr/lib to etc
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:02:00 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Change the default SYSTEMDPATH value from usr/lib to etc

4 years agoAdd a systemd unit file
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 15:00:14 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Add a systemd unit file

4 years agoSwitch executable install destination from /sbin to /usr/bin
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:51:14 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Switch executable install destination from /sbin to /usr/bin

And don't reset DESTDIR

4 years agoAdd COPYING and man page
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:02:21 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Add COPYING and man page

4 years agoInitial commit
Christophe Varoqui [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:18:16 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Initial commit

unmid parses /dev/kmsg in search for unknown nmi, and triggers
a sysrq action if an unknown nmi is in the trigger mapping
defined in the config file.