multipath -C: decrease log level
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:19:28 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:30:18 +0000 (09:30 +0100)
Avoid that the positive case ("usable paths found") spams the
syslog on systems with many LUNs.

multipath/main.c

index 25162a0..52bf165 100644 (file)
@@ -325,7 +325,8 @@ static int check_usable_paths(struct config *conf,
                }
        }
 found:
-       condlog(2, "%s:%s usable paths found", devpath, r == 0 ? "" : " no");
+       condlog(r == 0 ? 3 : 2, "%s:%s usable paths found",
+               devpath, r == 0 ? "" : " no");
 free:
        FREE(mapname);
        free_multipath(mpp, FREE_PATHS);