hwtable: set 'none' as default checker for NVMe
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 15 Sep 2017 06:30:30 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 13:33:05 +0000 (15:33 +0200)
We shouldn't be using the directio checker for NVMe, as this might
cause spurious path failures under high load.
As the 'state' attribute provides reliable information about the link
status it's sufficient to just check this and don't call any
path checkers.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index f4dbba9..b018ddf 100644 (file)
@@ -1131,7 +1131,7 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .vendor        = "NVME",
                .product       = ".*",
                .uid_attribute = "ID_WWN",
-               .checker_name  = DIRECTIO,
+               .checker_name  = NONE,
                .retain_hwhandler = RETAIN_HWHANDLER_OFF,
        },
        /*