Make set_multipath_wwid actually do something
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:33 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
mpp->wwid is a character array in the multipath struction, not a pointer,
so it is never NULL. multipath needs to check if the string is empty
instead.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/structs_vec.c

index 7073915..72622b0 100644 (file)
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ orphan_paths (vector pathvec, struct multipath * mpp)
 static void
 set_multipath_wwid (struct multipath * mpp)
 {
-       if (mpp->wwid)
+       if (strlen(mpp->wwid))
                return;
 
        dm_get_uuid(mpp->alias, mpp->wwid);