libmultipath: use existing alias from bindings file
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:09 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:03:43 +0000 (08:03 +0100)
If the bindings file has been edited by hand not all entries conform
to the user_friendly_prefix setting. So if we don't find a matching
alias we need to check if the wwid is set to a different alias; if
so we need to use that.
Otherwise we'll end up with duplicate entries in the bindings file.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/alias.c

index 12afef8..fd6b7f9 100644 (file)
@@ -107,6 +107,7 @@ lookup_binding(FILE *f, char *map_wwid, char **map_alias, char *prefix)
 
        *map_alias = NULL;
 
+       rewind(f);
        while (fgets(buf, LINE_MAX, f)) {
                char *c, *alias, *wwid;
                int curr_id;
@@ -280,6 +281,13 @@ use_existing_alias (char *wwid, char *file, char *alias_old,
                goto out;
        }
 
+       id = lookup_binding(f, wwid, &alias, NULL);
+       if (alias) {
+               condlog(3, "Use existing binding [%s] for WWID [%s]",
+                       alias, wwid);
+               goto out;
+       }
+
        /* allocate the existing alias in the bindings file */
        id = scan_devname(alias_old, prefix);
        if (id <= 0)