libmultipath: Move the definition of a global variable from .h to .c
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Fri, 21 Oct 2016 18:44:58 +0000 (11:44 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:36:39 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
This change does not change the semantics of the code but makes
it easier for sparse to analyze the source code.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libmultipath/log.c
libmultipath/log.h

index ab92e2a..debd36d 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@
 
 #define ALIGN(len, s) (((len)+(s)-1)/(s)*(s))
 
+struct logarea* la;
+
 #if LOGDBG
 static void dump_logarea (void)
 {
index 984f047..6551b5c 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ struct logarea {
        char * buff;
 };
 
-struct logarea * la;
+extern struct logarea* la;
 
 int log_init (char * progname, int size);
 void log_close (void);