Add 'max_polling_interval' config variable
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Mon, 1 Feb 2010 08:46:57 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committerHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 18 May 2011 08:43:57 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
We should be able to set the 'max_polling_interval' variable
manually. Especially systems requiring precise failover timing
will want to disable the automatic polling interval increase.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/main.c

index 7659bb2..6867f23 100644 (file)
@@ -1096,9 +1096,9 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp)
                         * max at conf->max_checkint
                         */
                        if (pp->checkint < (conf->max_checkint / 2))
                         * max at conf->max_checkint
                         */
                        if (pp->checkint < (conf->max_checkint / 2))
-                               pp->checkint = 2 * pp->checkint;
+                           pp->checkint = 2 * pp->checkint;
                        else
                        else
-                               pp->checkint = conf->max_checkint;
+                           pp->checkint = conf->max_checkint;
 
                        pp->tick = pp->checkint;
                        condlog(4, "%s: delay next check %is",
 
                        pp->tick = pp->checkint;
                        condlog(4, "%s: delay next check %is",