Include sys/sysmacros.h
authorAnthony Ryan <anthonyryan1@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 04:34:53 +0000 (23:34 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:41:12 +0000 (15:41 +0100)
The major, minor & makedev macros are not supposed to be included
with sys/types.h but glibc has done this against POSIX standards.

Alternative libcs aren't able to be used because of this and glibc
has expressed interest in correcting this behaviour in a future
release.

kpartx/dasd.c
kpartx/kpartx.c
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/util.c

index 1206e45..f50c1bd 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
 #include <inttypes.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #include <sys/ioctl.h>
 #include <linux/hdreg.h>
 #include <errno.h>
index d31fea8..3452787 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
 #include <stdint.h>
 #include <sys/ioctl.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <ctype.h>
 #include <libdevmapper.h>
index 4d6c3c2..d9a9e67 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
 #include <unistd.h>
 #include <fcntl.h>
 #include <sys/ioctl.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #include <errno.h>
 #include <sys/time.h>
 #include <pthread.h>
index 4f8ef13..9c0b240 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
 #include <ctype.h>
 #include <unistd.h>
 #include <errno.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 
 #include "checkers.h"
 #include "vector.h"
index 03a5738..1841f35 100644 (file)
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
 #include <pthread.h>
 #include <string.h>
 #include <sys/stat.h>
+#include <sys/sysmacros.h>
 #include <sys/types.h>
 #include <unistd.h>