multipath.rules: handle NVME devices
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 00:19:42 +0000 (01:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:40:59 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
Note: ID_WWN is set in 60-persistent-storage.rules in current systemd.
That won't work well together with us installing multipath.rules as
56-multipath.rules -  multipath -u won't see ID_WWN.

However, we have strong reasons to run before blkid is invoked.
ID_WWN determination for NVMe should be moved to an earlier udev rule.
See systemd pull request #7594 on github.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/multipath.rules

index bc1a852..6f8ee2b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # Set DM_MULTIPATH_DEVICE_PATH if the device should be handled by multipath
 SUBSYSTEM!="block", GOTO="end_mpath"
 ACTION!="add|change", GOTO="end_mpath"
-KERNEL!="sd*|dasd*", GOTO="end_mpath"
+KERNEL!="sd*|dasd*|nvme*", GOTO="end_mpath"
 
 IMPORT{cmdline}="nompath"
 ENV{nompath}=="?*", GOTO="end_mpath"