libmultipath: simplify devt2devname()
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:54 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
Since 1e79548, we don't fallback from /sys/dev/block to
/proc/partitions anyway. The strncmp() at "skip_proc"
is doomed to fail. So we might as well return immediately.

Also, decrease the log level; whether this failure is
noteworthy is rather up to the callers to decide.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/util.c

index b5d2e70..28eb757 100644 (file)
@@ -191,7 +191,8 @@ int devt2devname(char *devname, int devname_len, char *devt)
                                return 0;
                        }
                }
-               goto skip_proc;
+               condlog(4, "%s is invalid", block_path);
+               return 1;
        }
        memset(block_path, 0, sizeof(block_path));
 
@@ -220,7 +221,7 @@ int devt2devname(char *devname, int devname_len, char *devt)
                }
        }
        fclose(fd);
-skip_proc:
+
        if (strncmp(block_path,"/sys/block", 10)) {
                condlog(3, "No device found for %u:%u", major, minor);
                return 1;