multipath -ll: set DI_SERIAL
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:10 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 07:04:16 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
Without DI_SERIAL, multipath -ll will not be able to obtain correct
PG priorities in certain configurations (e.g. prio "weightedpath",
prio_args "serial..."). We do not set DI_SERIAL for the multipath -l
case, where information is supposed to come from sysfs+device mapper
only.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/main.c

index 5811630..8ce87a0 100644 (file)
@@ -367,7 +367,7 @@ configure (struct config *conf, enum mpath_cmds cmd,
 
        if (cmd == CMD_LIST_LONG)
                /* extended path info '-ll' */
-               di_flag |= DI_SYSFS | DI_CHECKER;
+               di_flag |= DI_SYSFS | DI_CHECKER | DI_SERIAL;
        else if (cmd == CMD_LIST_SHORT)
                /* minimum path info '-l' */
                di_flag |= DI_SYSFS;