multipathd: call 'reconfigure' during startup
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:59:31 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:07:14 +0000 (20:07 +0100)
The init script should be calling 'reconfigure' cli command
during startup. That not only checks if the daemon is running,
but will also cause a complete reconfiguration, so all devices
which might have been missed during init will be catched.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/multipathd.init.suse

index 03a1151..d1319b1 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ case "$1" in
     start)
        echo -n "Starting multipathd"
        ulimit -c unlimited
     start)
        echo -n "Starting multipathd"
        ulimit -c unlimited
-       if $DAEMON -k"show daemon" > /dev/null 2>&1 ; then
+       if $DAEMON -k"reconfigure" > /dev/null 2>&1 ; then
            echo -n " (multipathd running)"
            rc_status -v
            rc_exit
            echo -n " (multipathd running)"
            rc_status -v
            rc_exit