multipathd: remove unused configure parameter
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 03:42:11 +0000 (21:42 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 09:11:30 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
configure() is always called with start_waiters=1, so there is no point
in having the parameter. Remove it.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 1c2ab03..75d9797 100644 (file)
@@ -1954,7 +1954,7 @@ checkerloop (void *ap)
 }
 
 int
-configure (struct vectors * vecs, int start_waiters)
+configure (struct vectors * vecs)
 {
        struct multipath * mpp;
        struct path * pp;
@@ -2053,11 +2053,9 @@ configure (struct vectors * vecs, int start_waiters)
                        i--;
                        continue;
                }
-               if (start_waiters) {
-                       if (start_waiter_thread(mpp, vecs)) {
-                               remove_map(mpp, vecs, 1);
-                               i--;
-                       }
+               if (start_waiter_thread(mpp, vecs)) {
+                       remove_map(mpp, vecs, 1);
+                       i--;
                }
        }
        return 0;
@@ -2124,7 +2122,7 @@ reconfigure (struct vectors * vecs)
        rcu_assign_pointer(multipath_conf, conf);
        call_rcu(&old->rcu, rcu_free_config);
 
-       configure(vecs, 1);
+       configure(vecs);
 
 
        return 0;