multipath-tools: replace install with its variable in makefiles
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 17:17:29 +0000 (19:17 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 8 Jul 2016 07:09:24 +0000 (09:09 +0200)
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmpathpersist/Makefile
mpathpersist/Makefile

index 09d196e..6afd3a8 100644 (file)
@@ -33,9 +33,9 @@ install: $(LIBS)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 755 -d $(DESTDIR)$(man3dir)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 755 -d $(DESTDIR)$(incdir)
        ln -sf $(DESTDIR)$(syslibdir)/$(LIBS) $(DESTDIR)$(syslibdir)/$(DEVLIB)
-       install -m 644 mpath_persistent_reserve_in.3.gz $(DESTDIR)$(man3dir)
-       install -m 644 mpath_persistent_reserve_out.3.gz $(DESTDIR)$(man3dir)
-       install -m 644 mpath_persist.h $(DESTDIR)$(incdir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 mpath_persistent_reserve_in.3.gz $(DESTDIR)$(man3dir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 mpath_persistent_reserve_out.3.gz $(DESTDIR)$(man3dir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 mpath_persist.h $(DESTDIR)$(incdir)
 
 uninstall:
        $(RM) $(DESTDIR)$(syslibdir)/$(LIBS)
index 2cc625b..df81372 100644 (file)
@@ -16,10 +16,10 @@ $(EXEC): $(OBJS)
        $(GZIP) $(EXEC).8 > $(EXEC).8.gz
        
 install:
-       install -d $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)
-       install -m 755 $(EXEC) $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/
-       install -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
-       install -m 644 $(EXEC).8.gz $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 755 $(EXEC) $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
+       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 $(EXEC).8.gz $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
        
 clean:
        $(RM) *.o $(EXEC)