Use 'SCSI_IDENT_.*' as the default property whitelist
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 10:21:52 +0000 (12:21 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:46:16 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
59-scsi-sg_utils.rules export the VPD pages as
SCSI_IDENT_<association>_<type>.
So whenever we have a SCSI_IDENT_* property we know it
has come from VPD pages and we have a legit device.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/blacklist.c

index cea128c..30c5031 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ setup_default_blist (struct config * conf)
        if (store_ble(conf->blist_devnode, str, ORIGIN_DEFAULT))
                return 1;
 
-       str = STRDUP("(ID_SCSI_VPD|ID_WWN)");
+       str = STRDUP("(SCSI_IDENT_.*|ID_WWN)");
        if (!str)
                return 1;
        if (store_ble(conf->elist_property, str, ORIGIN_DEFAULT))