multipath-tools: libdmmp: Allow log function as NULL.
authorGris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:09:15 +0000 (22:09 +0800)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 09:01:39 +0000 (10:01 +0100)
 * Do nothing when user set log function to NULL.
 * Update document to reflect so.

Signed-off-by: Gris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
libdmmp/libdmmp.c
libdmmp/libdmmp/libdmmp.h

index b4e7f08..74cdb0a 100644 (file)
@@ -89,6 +89,9 @@ void _dmmp_log(struct dmmp_context *ctx, int priority, const char *file,
 {
        va_list args;
 
+       if (ctx->log_func == NULL)
+               return;
+
        va_start(args, format);
        ctx->log_func(ctx, priority, file, line, func_name, format, args);
        va_end(args);
index 72b79b9..6e233e4 100644 (file)
@@ -258,7 +258,8 @@ DMMP_DLL_EXPORT int dmmp_context_log_priority_get(struct dmmp_context *ctx);
  *     Pointer of 'struct dmmp_context'.
  *     If this pointer is NULL, your program will be terminated by assert.
  * @log_func:
- *     Pointer of log handler function.
+ *     Pointer of log handler function. If set to NULL, all log will be
+ *     ignored.
  *
  * Return:
  *     void