libmultipath: make close_fd() a common helper
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 22:21:15 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
move close_fd() into util.c.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/sysfs.c
libmultipath/util.c
libmultipath/util.h
multipath/main.c

index 558c8d6..65904d7 100644 (file)
@@ -295,11 +295,6 @@ static int select_dm_devs(const struct dirent *di)
        return fnmatch("dm-*", di->d_name, FNM_FILE_NAME) == 0;
 }
 
-static void close_fd(void *arg)
-{
-       close((long)arg);
-}
-
 bool sysfs_is_multipathed(const struct path *pp)
 {
        char pathbuf[PATH_MAX];
index 28eb757..944c632 100644 (file)
@@ -506,3 +506,8 @@ void free_scandir_result(struct scandir_result *res)
                FREE(res->di[i]);
        FREE(res->di);
 }
+
+void close_fd(void *arg)
+{
+       close((long)arg);
+}
index dea3fa0..1e0d832 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,8 @@ void set_max_fds(int max_fds);
 #define pthread_cleanup_push_cast(f, arg)              \
        pthread_cleanup_push(((void (*)(void *))&f), (arg))
 
+void close_fd(void *arg);
+
 struct scandir_result {
        struct dirent **di;
        int n;
index f40c179..a25e1b4 100644 (file)
@@ -388,10 +388,6 @@ enum {
 };
 
 static const char shm_find_mp_dir[] = MULTIPATH_SHM_BASE "find_multipaths";
-static void close_fd(void *arg)
-{
-       close((long)arg);
-}
 
 /**
  * find_multipaths_check_timeout(wwid, tmo)