multipathd: check_path: improve logging for "unusable path" case
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:21:22 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:21:43 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 2f922db..c57aa39 100644 (file)
@@ -1897,7 +1897,8 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp, int ticks)
        }
 
        if (newstate == PATH_WILD || newstate == PATH_UNCHECKED) {
-               condlog(2, "%s: unusable path", pp->dev);
+               condlog(2, "%s: unusable path - checker failed", pp->dev);
+               LOG_MSG(2, verbosity, pp);
                conf = get_multipath_config();
                pthread_cleanup_push(put_multipath_config, conf);
                pathinfo(pp, conf, 0);