libmultipath/checkers/tur: Fix a recently introduced deadlock
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 23:12:28 +0000 (16:12 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 05:54:37 +0000 (07:54 +0200)
Avoid that the tur_devt() call from libcheck_check() hangs.

Fixes: commit 873be9fef222 ("libmultipath/checkers/tur: Serialize tur_checker_context.devt accesses")
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c

index a7a70f6..81206e4 100644 (file)
@@ -64,6 +64,7 @@ static const char *tur_devt(char *devt_buf, int size,
 int libcheck_init (struct checker * c)
 {
        struct tur_checker_context *ct;
+       pthread_mutexattr_t attr;
 
        ct = malloc(sizeof(struct tur_checker_context));
        if (!ct)
@@ -74,7 +75,10 @@ int libcheck_init (struct checker * c)
        ct->fd = -1;
        ct->holders = 1;
        pthread_cond_init_mono(&ct->active);
-       pthread_mutex_init(&ct->lock, NULL);
+       pthread_mutexattr_init(&attr);
+       pthread_mutexattr_settype(&attr, PTHREAD_MUTEX_RECURSIVE);
+       pthread_mutex_init(&ct->lock, &attr);
+       pthread_mutexattr_destroy(&attr);
        pthread_spin_init(&ct->hldr_lock, PTHREAD_PROCESS_PRIVATE);
        c->context = ct;