libmpathpersist: don't bother with priorities
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 12:59:40 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:28:36 +0000 (08:28 +0200)
We send our PR commands to every active path, regardless of priority.
Thus we can save the effort to obtain priorities.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c

index ce72da6..599c5e9 100644 (file)
@@ -114,12 +114,6 @@ updatepaths (struct multipath * mpp)
                                pathinfo(pp, conf, DI_CHECKER);
                                put_multipath_config(conf);
                        }
-
-                       if (pp->priority == PRIO_UNDEF) {
-                               conf = get_multipath_config();
-                               pathinfo(pp, conf, DI_PRIO);
-                               put_multipath_config(conf);
-                       }
                }
        }
        return 0;
@@ -413,7 +407,6 @@ get_mpvec (vector curmp, vector pathvec, char * refwwid)
                 * about them
                 */
                updatepaths(mpp);
-               mpp->bestpg = select_path_group (mpp);
                disassemble_status (status, mpp);
 
        }