multipathd: try SCSI persistent reservations for SCSI only
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 18:45:07 +0000 (20:45 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 7 Oct 2018 07:58:44 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
This avoids error messages when PERSISTENT RESERVE IN ioctls
are tried on non-SCSI devices.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c

index bc95c65..ba796ab 100644 (file)
@@ -3130,6 +3130,9 @@ int mpath_pr_event_handle(struct path *pp)
        pthread_attr_t attr;
        struct multipath * mpp;
 
+       if (pp->bus != SYSFS_BUS_SCSI)
+               return 0;
+
        mpp = pp->mpp;
 
        if (!get_be64(mpp->reservation_key))