multipath-tools: add info about how to get a release directly from gitweb
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 16:56:41 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 14:26:18 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
gitweb is able to extract and serve a release right away.

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 570224d..89bab74 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -20,7 +20,8 @@ git archive --format=tar.gz --prefix=multipath-tools-X.Y.Z/ X.Y.Z > ../multipath
 
 Alternatively it may be obtained from gitweb, go to:
 https://git.opensvc.com/?p=multipath-tools/.git;a=tags
-select a release-tag and then click on "snapshot".
+select a release-tag and then click on "snapshot". Or get it with
+wget "https://git.opensvc.com/?p=multipath-tools/.git;a=snapshot;sf=tgz;h=refs/tags/X.Y.Z" -O multipath-tools-X.Y.Z.tar.gz
 
 
 Source code