Revert "multipath: ignore -i if find_multipaths is set"
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 21:59:54 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:19 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
This reverts commit ffbb886a8a16cb063d669cd76a1e656fd3ec8c4b.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/main.c

index d08c688..d26c744 100644 (file)
@@ -776,16 +776,6 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
                }
        }
 
-       /*
-        * FIXME: new device detection with find_multipaths currently
-        * doesn't work reliably.
-        */
-       if (cmd ==  CMD_VALID_PATH &&
-           conf->find_multipaths && conf->ignore_wwids) {
-               condlog(2, "ignoring -i flag because find_multipath is set in multipath.conf");
-               conf->ignore_wwids = 0;
-       }
-
        if (getuid() != 0) {
                fprintf(stderr, "need to be root\n");
                exit(1);