multipath-tools: add availability of service-time and queue-length to multipath.conf.5
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:18:40 +0000 (21:18 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 05:40:48 +0000 (06:40 +0100)
https://kernelnewbies.org/Linux_2_6_31#head-7a4afa809f53cf9a2df884c745f4f8150e24645a

Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index d6c6c52..fe4cca1 100644 (file)
@@ -168,12 +168,12 @@ each. Some aspects of behavior can be controlled with the attributes:
 .TP
 .\" XXX
 .I "queue-length 0"
-(Since ??? kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
+(Since 2.6.31 kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
 of outstanding I/O to the path.
 .TP
 .\" XXX
 .I "service-time 0"
-(Since ??? kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
+(Since 2.6.31 kernel) Choose the path for the next bunch of I/O based on the amount
 of outstanding I/O to the path and its relative throughput.
 .TP
 The default is: \fBservice-time 0\fR