multipath-tools: configure hitachi ams2000 and hus100 as full active arrays
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 15:30:17 +0000 (17:30 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 15 May 2018 12:52:58 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
AMS2000 and HUS100 families are active/active arrays.

Based on https://support.hitachivantara.com/download/epcra/df818913.pdf
and internal hitachi docs.

Cc: Matthias Rudolph <Matthias.Rudolph@hitachivantara.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: DM-DEV ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 2ca6888..148f0ba 100644 (file)
@@ -398,13 +398,13 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
         * Mail : matthias.rudolph@hds.com
         */
        {
-               /* USP-V, HUS VM, VSP, VSP G1X00 and VSP GX00 families */
+               /* USP-V, HUS VM, VSP, VSP G1X00 and VSP GX00 families / HP XP */
                .vendor        = "(HITACHI|HP)",
                .product       = "^OPEN-",
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
        },
        {
-               /* AMS 2000 and HUS 100 families */
+               /* AMS other than AMS 2000 */
                .vendor        = "HITACHI",
                .product       = "^DF",
                .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE,
@@ -412,6 +412,12 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,
                .prio_name     = PRIO_HDS,
        },
+       {
+               /* AMS 2000 and HUS 100 families */
+               .vendor        = "HITACHI",
+               .product       = "^DF600F",
+               .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
+       },
        /*
         * IBM
         *