multipath: change default path_selector to
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:40 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:12:32 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
My testing has showed service-time to be as good and occassionally
noticeably better than round-robin.  So the patch switches the
default selector to give better performance out of the box.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/defaults.h

index f647ee0..097c66f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #define DEFAULT_UID_ATTRIBUTE  "ID_SERIAL"
 #define DEFAULT_UDEVDIR                "/dev"
 #define DEFAULT_MULTIPATHDIR   "/" LIB_STRING "/multipath"
-#define DEFAULT_SELECTOR       "round-robin 0"
+#define DEFAULT_SELECTOR       "service-time 0"
 #define DEFAULT_ALIAS_PREFIX   "mpath"
 #define DEFAULT_FEATURES       "0"
 #define DEFAULT_HWHANDLER      "0"