multipathd: handle NULL return from genhelp_handler
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 17 May 2019 16:14:10 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:03:55 +0000 (08:03 +0200)
parse_cmd() wasn't checking if genhelp_handler() returned NULL. It was simply
assuming that it got a string. On NULL, it now returns an error. Found by
Coverity.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/cli.c

index ca176a9..17795b6 100644 (file)
@@ -467,6 +467,8 @@ parse_cmd (char * cmd, char ** reply, int * len, void * data, int timeout )
 
        if (r) {
                *reply = genhelp_handler(cmd, r);
+               if (*reply == NULL)
+                       return EINVAL;
                *len = strlen(*reply) + 1;
                return 0;
        }
@@ -474,9 +476,11 @@ parse_cmd (char * cmd, char ** reply, int * len, void * data, int timeout )
        h = find_handler(fingerprint(cmdvec));
 
        if (!h || !h->fn) {
+               free_keys(cmdvec);
                *reply = genhelp_handler(cmd, EINVAL);
+               if (*reply == NULL)
+                       return EINVAL;
                *len = strlen(*reply) + 1;
-               free_keys(cmdvec);
                return 0;
        }