libmultipath: hwtable: no_path_retry="queue" for NetApp NVMe
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 17:07:04 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:30:12 +0000 (09:30 +0100)
Netapp requested this default setting for NetApp E-Series NVMe in addition to "multibus".
Also, finalize the product ID regex after consulting with NetApp (the FW reporting just
"ONTAP Controller" was beta only).

This obsoletes my previous "FIX" patch
'FIX "libmultipath: hwtable: multibus for NetApp NVMe-FC'

Fixes: "libmultipath: hwtable: multibus for NetApp NVMe-FC"
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 1cde60a..0915ea4 100644 (file)
@@ -681,16 +681,17 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
                .no_path_retry = 24,
        },
        /*
-        * NetApp NVMe-FC namespace devices: MULTIBUS preferred
+        * NetApp NVMe-FC namespace devices: MULTIBUS, queueing preferred
         *
         * The table is searched backwards, so place this after generic NVMe
         */
        {
                .vendor        = "NVME",
-               .product       = "(NetApp |)ONTAP Controller)",
+               .product       = "^NetApp ONTAP Controller",
                .uid_attribute = "ID_WWN",
                .checker_name  = NONE,
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
+               .no_path_retry = NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE,
                .retain_hwhandler = RETAIN_HWHANDLER_OFF,
        },
        /*