multipathd: Update manpage
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:12:43 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 21:42:00 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
Some aliases for CLI command arguments were missing from the
manpage.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipathd/multipathd.8

index 5e35665..6da9d2b 100644 (file)
@@ -86,16 +86,16 @@ Add a path to the list of monitored paths. $path is as listed in /sys/block (e.g
 .B remove|del path $path
 Stop monitoring a path. $path is as listed in /sys/block (e.g. sda).
 .TP
-.B add map $map
+.B add map|multipath $map
 Add a multipath device to the list of monitored devices. $map can either be a device-mapper device as listed in /sys/block (e.g. dm-0) or it can be the alias for the multipath device (e.g. mpath1) or the uid of the multipath device (e.g. 36005076303ffc56200000000000010aa). 
 .TP
-.B remove|del map $map
+.B remove|del map|multipath $map
 Stop monitoring a multipath device.
 .TP
 .B resize map|multipath $map
 Resizes map $map to the given size
 .TP 
-.B switch|switchgroup map $map group $group
+.B switch|switchgroup map|multipath $map group $group
 Force a multipath device to switch to a specific path group. $group is the path group index, starting with 1.
 .TP
 .B reconfigure