Use regmatch when checking for duplicates in hwtable
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 5 May 2011 06:53:43 +0000 (08:53 +0200)
committerHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 5 May 2011 07:09:27 +0000 (09:09 +0200)
When elimininating duplicates in the config file we should
rather be using regmatch, otherwise it's near to impossible to
guess how the actual regexp in the built-in hardware table
is specified.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/config.c

index b2d1b40..b217449 100644 (file)
@@ -399,7 +399,7 @@ factorize_hwtable (vector hw, int n)
                        break;
                j = n;
                vector_foreach_slot_after(hw, hwe2, j) {
                        break;
                j = n;
                vector_foreach_slot_after(hw, hwe2, j) {
-                       if (hwe_strmatch(hwe1, hwe2))
+                       if (hwe_regmatch(hwe1, hwe2))
                                continue;
                        /* dup */
                        merge_hwe(hwe2, hwe1);
                                continue;
                        /* dup */
                        merge_hwe(hwe2, hwe1);