multipathd: remove "wwid_changed" path attribute
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2019 06:06:03 +0000 (01:06 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:03:50 +0000 (13:03 +0200)
This is now not needed any more.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/structs.h
multipathd/main.c

index b794b0d..7879d76 100644 (file)
@@ -280,7 +280,6 @@ struct path {
        int fd;
        int initialized;
        int retriggers;
-       int wwid_changed;
        unsigned int path_failures;
        time_t dis_reinstate_time;
        int disable_reinstate;
index b3571d9..e4f95a0 100644 (file)
@@ -2001,12 +2001,6 @@ check_path (struct vectors * vecs, struct path * pp, int ticks)
        if (newstate == PATH_REMOVED)
                newstate = PATH_DOWN;
 
-       if (pp->wwid_changed) {
-               condlog(2, "%s: path wwid has changed. Refusing to use",
-                       pp->dev);
-               newstate = PATH_DOWN;
-       }
-
        if (newstate == PATH_WILD || newstate == PATH_UNCHECKED) {
                condlog(2, "%s: unusable path (%s) - checker failed",
                        pp->dev, checker_state_name(newstate));