libmultipath: move UUID_PREFIX to devmapper.h
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:49:37 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:40:15 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
This constant is useful elsewhere, too.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h

index 573fc75..f112e1c 100644 (file)
@@ -30,9 +30,6 @@
 #define MAX_WAIT 5
 #define LOOPS_PER_SEC 5
 
-#define UUID_PREFIX "mpath-"
-#define UUID_PREFIX_LEN 6
-
 static int dm_conf_verbosity;
 
 #ifdef LIBDM_API_DEFERRED
index 62e14d1..558e691 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,9 @@
 #define MPATH_UDEV_NO_PATHS_FLAG 0
 #endif
 
+#define UUID_PREFIX "mpath-"
+#define UUID_PREFIX_LEN (sizeof(UUID_PREFIX) - 1)
+
 void dm_init(int verbosity);
 void libmp_dm_init(void);
 void libmp_udev_set_sync_support(int on);