Don't blacklist nvme
authorKeith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 21:19:13 +0000 (16:19 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 05:37:36 +0000 (06:37 +0100)
These devices are mulitpath capable, and have been able to stack with
dm-mpath since kernel 4.2.

Signed-off-by: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
libmultipath/blacklist.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 36af282..ee396e2 100644 (file)
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@ setup_default_blist (struct config * conf)
        char * str;
        int i;
 
-       str = STRDUP("^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk|nvme)[0-9]");
+       str = STRDUP("^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]");
        if (!str)
                return 1;
        if (store_ble(conf->blist_devnode, str, ORIGIN_DEFAULT))
index 7de8bc7..d6c6c52 100644 (file)
@@ -943,7 +943,7 @@ The following keywords are recognized:
 Regular expression of the device nodes to be excluded.
 .RS
 .TP
-The default is: \fB^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk|nvme)[0-9]\fR and \fB^(td|hd|vd)[a-z]\fR
+The default is: \fB^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]\fR and \fB^(td|hd|vd)[a-z]\fR
 .RE
 .TP
 .B wwid