multipath: don't print so many add map messages
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Nov 2011 05:12:49 +0000 (23:12 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Nov 2011 10:12:19 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
Whenever a dm device gets a change uevent, multipathd prints an add map
message.  This can get confusing for users, so change that message to
not print at the default log level, and add a new message that only
prints if multipathd will actually try to add a map

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c

index 02df98d..920b00a 100644 (file)
@@ -232,7 +232,7 @@ uev_add_map (struct uevent * uev, struct vectors * vecs)
        char *alias;
        int major = -1, minor = -1, rc;
 
-       condlog(2, "%s: add map (uevent)", uev->kernel);
+       condlog(3, "%s: add map (uevent)", uev->kernel);
        alias = uevent_get_dm_name(uev);
        if (!alias) {
                condlog(3, "%s: No DM_NAME in uevent", uev->kernel);
@@ -280,6 +280,7 @@ ev_add_map (char * dev, char * alias, struct vectors * vecs)
                }
                return 0;
        }
+       condlog(2, "%s: adding map", alias);
 
        /*
         * now we can register the map