multipathd: minor fixes
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 23:03:12 +0000 (18:03 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:43 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
In update_multipath(), conf is set again in a couple of lines, and
nothing uses it before then, so there's no point in setting it twice.
Also, in ev_remove_path(), strncpy() could end up unterminated, so
use strlcpy() instead.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c

index ba796ab..cd96304 100644 (file)
@@ -429,7 +429,7 @@ int update_multipath (struct vectors *vecs, char *mapname, int reset)
                                continue;
 
                        if (pp->state != PATH_DOWN) {
-                               struct config *conf = get_multipath_config();
+                               struct config *conf;
                                int oldstate = pp->state;
                                int checkint;
 
@@ -1097,7 +1097,7 @@ ev_remove_path (struct path *pp, struct vectors * vecs, int need_do_map)
                        /*
                         * flush_map will fail if the device is open
                         */
-                       strncpy(alias, mpp->alias, WWID_SIZE);
+                       strlcpy(alias, mpp->alias, WWID_SIZE);
                        if (mpp->flush_on_last_del == FLUSH_ENABLED) {
                                condlog(2, "%s Last path deleted, disabling queueing", mpp->alias);
                                mpp->retry_tick = 0;