multipath: Fix minor text issues
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:20:05 +0000 (18:20 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 09:01:04 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
The multipath.conf man page gave the incorrect default for
queue_without_daemon. The multipath usage output listed the -p option
twice. And multipath was misspelled in an mpathpersist error message.
This patch fixes these issues.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
multipath/main.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 7a2249f..b23e116 100644 (file)
@@ -852,7 +852,7 @@ int update_map_pr(struct multipath *mpp)
        if (!mpp->reservation_key)
        {
                /* Nothing to do. Assuming pr mgmt feature is disabled*/
-               condlog(3, "%s: reservation_key not set in multiapth.conf", mpp->alias);
+               condlog(3, "%s: reservation_key not set in multipath.conf", mpp->alias);
                return MPATH_PR_SUCCESS;
        }
 
index decb590..d14a913 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,6 @@ usage (char * progname)
                "  -r      force devmap reload\n" \
                "  -i      ignore wwids file\n" \
                "  -B      treat the bindings file as read only\n" \
-               "  -p      policy failover|multibus|group_by_serial|group_by_prio\n" \
                "  -b fil  bindings file location\n" \
                "  -w      remove a device from the wwids file\n" \
                "  -W      reset the wwids file include only the current devices\n" \
index 9752c67..31c0eb8 100644 (file)
@@ -389,7 +389,7 @@ multipathd running, access to the paths cannot be restored, and the kernel
 cannot be told to stop queueing IO. Setting queue_without_daemon to
 .I no
 , avoids this problem. Default is
-.I yes
+.I no
 .TP
 .B bindings_file
 The full pathname of the binding file to be used when the user_friendly_names option is set. Defaults to