multipath: do not install rules file
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 14:59:32 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 19:08:24 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
multipathd now uses libudev, so the rules file is not required.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/Makefile
multipath/multipath.rules [deleted file]

index f748417..593c78d 100644 (file)
@@ -21,15 +21,12 @@ $(EXEC): $(OBJS)
 install:
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 755 $(EXEC) $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/
-       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)/etc/udev/rules.d
-       $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 multipath.rules $(DESTDIR)/etc/udev/rules.d/
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 $(EXEC).8.gz $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -d $(DESTDIR)$(man5dir)
        $(INSTALL_PROGRAM) -m 644 $(EXEC).conf.5.gz $(DESTDIR)$(man5dir)
 
 uninstall:
-       rm $(DESTDIR)/etc/udev/rules.d/multipath.rules
        rm $(DESTDIR)$(bindir)/$(EXEC)
        rm $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/$(EXEC).8.gz
        rm $(DESTDIR)$(man5dir)/$(EXEC).conf.5.gz
diff --git a/multipath/multipath.rules b/multipath/multipath.rules
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index ac97749..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,7 +0,0 @@
-#
-# udev rules for multipathing.
-# The persistent symlinks are created with the kpartx rules
-#
-
-# socket for uevents
-SUBSYSTEM=="block", RUN+="socket:/org/kernel/dm/multipath_event"