multipath-tools: modify product regex in HDS devices
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:33:38 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 07:34:28 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
regex for product="DF" is tooooo wide.
Also changed for VSP to "^OPEN-"

I asked Matthias before make this change.

Cc: Matthias Rudolph <Matthias.Rudolph@hds.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/hwtable.c

index 4328474..e518d6a 100644 (file)
@@ -287,14 +287,14 @@ static struct hwentry default_hw[] = {
        {
                /* USP-V, HUS VM, VSP, VSP G1000 and VSP GX00 families */
                .vendor        = "(HITACHI|HP)",
-               .product       = "OPEN-",
+               .product       = "^OPEN-",
                .pgpolicy      = MULTIBUS,
                .pgfailback    = FAILBACK_UNDEF,
        },
        {
                /* AMS 2000 and HUS 100 families */
                .vendor        = "HITACHI",
-               .product       = "DF",
+               .product       = "^DF",
                .features      = "1 queue_if_no_path",
                .pgpolicy      = GROUP_BY_PRIO,
                .pgfailback    = -FAILBACK_IMMEDIATE,