multipathd: Do not attempt to rename a device
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 25 May 2011 12:40:31 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 25 May 2011 18:27:17 +0000 (20:27 +0200)
If a device-mapper device got renamed we should be notified
via the waiter thread; no need to do it in the main loop.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/structs_vec.c

index e07b5fd..189f25b 100644 (file)
@@ -326,7 +326,6 @@ set_no_path_retry(struct multipath *mpp)
 extern int
 setup_multipath (struct vectors * vecs, struct multipath * mpp)
 {
-retry:
        if (dm_get_info(mpp->alias, &mpp->dmi)) {
                /* Error accessing table */
                condlog(3, "%s: cannot access table", mpp->alias);
@@ -344,24 +343,6 @@ retry:
        condlog(3, "%s: discover", mpp->alias);
 
        if (update_multipath_strings(mpp, vecs->pathvec)) {
-               char *new_alias;
-
-               /*
-                * detect an external rename of the multipath device
-                */
-               new_alias = dm_get_name(mpp->wwid);
-               if (new_alias) {
-                       condlog(3, "%s multipath mapped device name has "
-                               "changed from %s to %s", mpp->wwid,
-                               mpp->alias, new_alias);
-                       FREE(mpp->alias);
-                       mpp->alias = new_alias;
-
-                       if (mpp->waiter)
-                               strncpy(((struct event_thread *)mpp->waiter)->mapname,
-                                       new_alias, WWID_SIZE);
-                       goto retry;
-               }
                condlog(0, "%s: failed to setup multipath", mpp->alias);
                goto out;
        }