multipath-tools: add licence info to README
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:17:07 +0000 (18:17 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:47:31 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
Alternative patch to [PATCH v2 2/2] multipath-tools: link LICENSES/LGPL-2.0 to LICENSE.default

Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Cc: Gris Ge <fge@redhat.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: DM ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 89bab74..2fc4a81 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -51,3 +51,10 @@ Maintainer
 ==========
 Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
 Device-mapper development mailing list <dm-devel@redhat.com>
 ==========
 Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
 Device-mapper development mailing list <dm-devel@redhat.com>
+
+Licence
+=======
+The multipath-tools source code is covered by several different
+licences. Refer to the individual source files for details.
+Source files which do not specify a licence are shipped under
+LGPL-2.0 (see LICENSES/LGPL-2.0).