Use mapname to choose kpartx delimiter
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:37 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:42:21 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
When kpartx creates partition devices, it uses the mapname as the base
for the partition device names. However when choosing the delimiter,
it uses the device name passed in.  So if kpartx is called on /dev/dm-X
it will always add a 'p', even if the mapname ends in a letter.  This
patch fixes that by setting the delimiter based on the mapname.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/kpartx.c

index 30b3bd9..98d88c0 100644 (file)
@@ -348,7 +348,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv){
        if (delim == NULL) {
                delim = malloc(DELIM_SIZE);
                memset(delim, 0, DELIM_SIZE);
-               set_delimiter(device, delim);
+               set_delimiter(mapname, delim);
        }
 
        fd = open(device, O_RDONLY);