multipath-tools: alua: add prefix with device name for asymmetric access state and...
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:21:10 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:17:14 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
Before:
Oct 27 15:11:21 | reported target port group is 2
Oct 27 15:11:21 | aas = 01 [active/non-optimized]

After:
Oct 27 15:11:47 | sda: reported target port group is 2
Oct 27 15:11:47 | sda: aas = 01 [active/non-optimized]

Cc: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
libmultipath/prioritizers/alua.c

index cfbf7df..6d436e2 100644 (file)
@@ -65,12 +65,12 @@ get_alua_info(struct path * pp, unsigned int timeout)
                        return -ALUA_PRIO_NOT_SUPPORTED;
                return -ALUA_PRIO_RTPG_FAILED;
        }
-       condlog(3, "reported target port group is %i", tpg);
+       condlog(3, "%s: reported target port group is %i", pp->dev, tpg);
        rc = get_asymmetric_access_state(pp->fd, tpg, timeout);
        if (rc < 0)
                return -ALUA_PRIO_GETAAS_FAILED;
 
-       condlog(3, "aas = %02x [%s]%s", rc, aas_print_string(rc),
+       condlog(3, "%s: aas = %02x [%s]%s", pp->dev, rc, aas_print_string(rc),
                (rc & 0x80) ? " [preferred]" : "");
        return rc;
 }