multipath-tools: add info about how to enable ALUA in ONTAP
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 23:02:55 +0000 (01:02 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2018 10:00:54 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
Cc: Martin George <marting@netapp.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: DM-DEV ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
README.alua

index e39debd..340ccba 100644 (file)
@@ -15,3 +15,7 @@ To enable ALUA, the following options should be changed:
 
 - LSI/Engenio/NetApp RDAC class, as NetApp SANtricity E/EF Series and OEM arrays:
    "Select operating system:" should be changed to "Linux DM-MP (Kernel 3.10 or later)".
+
+- NetApp ONTAP:
+   To check ALUA state: "igroup show -v <igroup_name>", and to enable ALUA:
+   "igroup set <igroup_name> alua yes".