multipath-tools: document missing multipathd option at man page
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 May 2019 19:26:19 +0000 (21:26 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:00:37 +0000 (08:00 +0200)
 -w was added in 2858c60a34527401381ea6b13cf316c3e5064383

Cc: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: DM-DEVEL ML <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipathd/multipathd.8

index 94c3f97..edac7a9 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ multipathd \- Multipath daemon.
 .RB [\| \-v\ \c
 .IR verbosity \|]
 .RB [\| \-B \|]
+.RB [\| \-w \|]
 .
 .
 .\" ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
@@ -77,6 +78,12 @@ be viewed by entering '\fIhelp\fR'. When you are finished entering commands, pre
 multipathd. See
 .BR multipath.conf(5).
 .
+.TP
+.B \-w
+Since kernel 4.14 a new device-mapper event polling interface is used for updating
+multipath devices on dmevents. Use this flag to force it to use the old event
+waiting method, based on creating a seperate thread for each device.
+.
 .
 .
 .\" ----------------------------------------------------------------------------