multipath(d)/Makefile: add explicit dependency on libraries
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 23:14:45 +0000 (00:14 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 09:38:51 +0000 (10:38 +0100)
Otherwise the binaries won't be re-linked if the libraries change.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipath/Makefile
multipathd/Makefile

index 654568a..0828a8f 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ OBJS = main.o
 
 all: $(EXEC)
 
-$(EXEC): $(OBJS)
+$(EXEC): $(OBJS) $(multipathdir)/libmultipath.so $(mpathcmddir)/libmpathcmd.so
        $(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(OBJS) -o $(EXEC) $(LDFLAGS) $(LIBDEPS)
        $(GZIP) $(EXEC).8 > $(EXEC).8.gz
        $(GZIP) $(EXEC).conf.5 > $(EXEC).conf.5.gz
index 251690e..4c9d296 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ EXEC = multipathd
 
 all : $(EXEC)
 
-$(EXEC): $(OBJS)
+$(EXEC): $(OBJS) $(multipathdir)/libmultipath.so $(mpathcmddir)/libmpathcmd.so
        $(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(OBJS) $(LDFLAGS) -o $(EXEC) $(LIBDEPS)
        $(GZIP) $(EXEC).8 > $(EXEC).8.gz