multipath: blacklist zram devices
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 22:55:06 +0000 (16:55 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 17:53:07 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/blacklist.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5

index 709895e..e0d0279 100644 (file)
@@ -192,7 +192,7 @@ setup_default_blist (struct config * conf)
        char * str;
        int i;
 
-       str = STRDUP("^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]");
+       str = STRDUP("^(ram|zram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]");
        if (!str)
                return 1;
        if (store_ble(conf->blist_devnode, str, ORIGIN_DEFAULT))
index 88b8edd..0fe8461 100644 (file)
@@ -1218,7 +1218,7 @@ Regular expression matching the device nodes to be excluded/included.
 .RS
 .PP
 The default \fIblacklist\fR consists of the regular expressions
-"^(ram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]" and
+"^(ram|zram|raw|loop|fd|md|dm-|sr|scd|st|dcssblk)[0-9]" and
 "^(td|hd|vd)[a-z]". This causes virtual devices, non-disk devices, and some other
 device types to be excluded from multipath handling by default.
 .RE