kpartx: remove unused "-n" code origin
authorGuido Guenther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2007 15:20:37 +0000 (16:20 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@free.fr>
Mon, 26 Nov 2007 22:04:31 +0000 (23:04 +0100)
Signed-Off-By: Guido Guenther <agx@sigxcpu.org>
kpartx/kpartx.c

index 1b0f059..13d039d 100644 (file)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ initpts(void)
        addpts("sun", read_sun_pt);
 }
 
-static char short_opts[] = "ladgvnp:t:";
+static char short_opts[] = "ladgvp:t:";
 
 /* Used in gpt.c */
 int force_gpt=0;
@@ -189,8 +189,7 @@ main(int argc, char **argv){
        struct slice all;
        struct pt *ptp;
        enum action what = LIST;
-       char *p, *type, *diskdevice, *device, *progname;
-       int lower, upper;
+       char *type, *diskdevice, *device, *progname;
        int verbose = 0;
        char partname[PARTNAME_SIZE], params[PARTNAME_SIZE + 16];
        char * loopdev = NULL;
@@ -204,7 +203,6 @@ main(int argc, char **argv){
        initpts();
        init_crc32();
 
-       lower = upper = 0;
        type = device = diskdevice = NULL;
        memset(&all, 0, sizeof(all));
        memset(&partname, 0, sizeof(partname));
@@ -241,14 +239,6 @@ main(int argc, char **argv){
                case 'v':
                        verbose = 1;
                        break;
-               case 'n':
-                       p = optarg;
-                       lower = atoi(p);
-                       if ((p[1] == '-') && p[2])
-                               upper = atoi(p+2);
-                       else
-                               upper = lower;
-                       break;
                case 'p':
                        delim = optarg;
                        break;
@@ -333,8 +323,6 @@ main(int argc, char **argv){
                perror(device);
                exit(1);
        }
-       if (!lower)
-               lower = 1;
 
        /* add/remove partitions to the kernel devmapper tables */
        for (i = 0; i < ptct; i++) {