Revert 'multipathd: Do not print misleading message "not found in pathvec"'
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Tue, 3 May 2016 09:18:53 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 10:34:25 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
As discussed on the mailing list the logging messages should remain,
so revert the patch, increase the logging level and update the
message itself to be more instructive.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/structs.c

index 937e4a2..502d98e 100644 (file)
@@ -418,6 +418,7 @@ find_path_by_dev (vector pathvec, char * dev)
                if (!strcmp(pp->dev, dev))
                        return pp;
 
+       condlog(4, "%s: dev not found in pathvec", dev);
        return NULL;
 }
 
@@ -434,6 +435,7 @@ find_path_by_devt (vector pathvec, char * dev_t)
                if (!strcmp(pp->dev_t, dev_t))
                        return pp;
 
+       condlog(4, "%s: dev_t not found in pathvec", dev_t);
        return NULL;
 }