set retrigger_tries to 0 for multipath
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 29 Oct 2016 02:55:26 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 13:28:08 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
Multipathd uses retrigger_tries to give udev more chances to to fill in
the uid_attribute, so that the path device is correctly set up in the
udev database. However the multipath command can't do this, so it should
just immediately give up on udev, and try to get the wwid directly.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipath/main.c

index ee00fdb..06add30 100644 (file)
@@ -521,6 +521,7 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
        if (!conf)
                exit(1);
        multipath_conf = conf;
+       conf->retrigger_tries = 0;
        while ((arg = getopt(argc, argv, ":adchl::FfM:v:p:b:BritquwW")) != EOF ) {
                switch(arg) {
                case 1: printf("optarg : %s\n",optarg);