libmultipath: fix files read from config_dir
authorEnzo Matsumiya <ematsumiya@suse.de>
Fri, 7 Feb 2020 14:45:25 +0000 (11:45 -0300)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2020 23:33:05 +0000 (00:33 +0100)
If config_dir contains a file named, for example, "some.conf.backup", this file
will still be loaded by multipath because process_config_dir()
(libmultipath/config.c) uses strstr() to check for the ".conf" extension, but
that doesn't guarantee that ".conf" is at the end of the filename.

This patch will make sure that only files ending in ".conf" are loaded from
config_dir.

This is to comply with config_dir entry description in man 5 multipath.conf.

Signed-off-by: Enzo Matsumiya <ematsumiya@suse.de>
libmultipath/config.c

index 820fe26..b4d8768 100644 (file)
@@ -681,8 +681,11 @@ process_config_dir(struct config *conf, char *dir)
        sr.n = n;
        pthread_cleanup_push_cast(free_scandir_result, &sr);
        for (i = 0; i < n; i++) {
-               if (!strstr(namelist[i]->d_name, ".conf"))
+               char *ext = strrchr(namelist[i]->d_name, '.');
+
+               if (!ext || strcmp(ext, ".conf"))
                        continue;
+
                old_hwtable_size = VECTOR_SIZE(conf->hwtable);
                snprintf(path, LINE_MAX, "%s/%s", dir, namelist[i]->d_name);
                path[LINE_MAX-1] = '\0';